Overcome Obstacles – Achieve Goals

This week’s quotes come from former Presidents Lincoln  & Washington whose birthday’s we celebrate today. 

President Abraham Lincoln

Lincoln

“When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. That’s my religion.”

Whatever you are, be a good one.”

 “I do not think much of a man who is not wiser today than he was yesterday.”

“He has a right to criticize, who has a heart to help.”

                                                 

President George Washington

washington“Be courteous to all, but intimate with few, and let those few be well tried before you give them your confidence.”

“My mother was the most beautiful woman I ever saw. All I am I owe to my mother. I attribute all my success in life to the moral, intellectual and physical education I received from her.”

“Associate with men of good quality if you esteem your own reputation; for it is better to be alone than in bad company.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Fibro Warriors ~ Living Life

"Wishing you sun-filled days & rest-filled nights"

Chanda Parkinson's Blog

Insights and Musings from a Psychic Medium

Leap Like A Frog

Taking A Fearless Leap of Faith Toward True Happiness

Just Breathe: Slow Deep Breaths

Discovering Positive Solutions for Living With Chronic Illness

The Daily Advocate By Painspeaks

Advocacy is FREE and its never-ending ripples spread awareness for all worthy causes!

BELOW THE RADAR

Similar or different. Diagnosed or undiagnosed. Together, we move forward. Together, we overcome. Together, we live. Welcome to the family.

From the Fog

One man's journey through life dealing with Fibromyalgia.

